Testimonials

GOOGLE
David Dewitt
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-6-2020
David Dewitt

Just bought my first truck from Independence and couldn't have been happier with the customer service I received. Jeff G. Was a great salesman who went above and beyond to get me what I wanted. He explained the positives and negatives to leasing/buying very well for me, a first time buyer. I appreciate all of his hard work including coming in early just to get me in my new truck before I had work. I will be coming back to him for my next one.

GOOGLE
Brittany Strenchock
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-27-2020
Brittany Strenchock

Great experience with all aspects of this dealership. The sales team personnel, Dana Halechko and Chris Stash, were very knowledgable, friendly, and professional. Thank you, we look forward to doing business again in the future!

GOOGLE
Jose Castillo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-25-2020
GOOGLE
John Waters
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-20-2020
GOOGLE
Jesus Menjivar
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-13-2020
GOOGLE
cityfew
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-12-2020
cityfew

Very nice people and they adhere to the Corona virus guidelines

CARGURUS
GuruM83V3
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-9-2020

Very well pleased and hoping to hear from again soon.

CARGURUS
GuruM8FL6
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-1-2020

Wonderful experience I recommend them to anyone. I will be buying my next vehicle from here

GOOGLE
Ynoel Valdez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-28-2020
GOOGLE
Thomas Limouze
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-22-2020
Thomas Limouze

Had a great service experience with Independence Toyota recently. The staff on the phones and at the service desk are always so friendly (extra props to Edwin!). The manager made sure my car got what was needed; I'm grateful for that. Will definitely be returning for my next service visit.

GOOGLE
MercurialVamp
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-12-2020
GOOGLE
Jim Wolfe
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-8-2020
GOOGLE
David Champion
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-2-2020
David Champion

If u go to independence ask Dana H. He is a really good salesman and will strive to get what u want both in vehicle and price. Tell him Dave Champion sent u

GOOGLE
Edyta Sudol
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
2-26-2020
GOOGLE
Amber Fritz
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-23-2020
Amber Fritz

Lonn F. is the best salesman!!! I couldn't be happier with my new 4Runner.

GOOGLE
Christy Minor
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-22-2020
Christy Minor

The service technicians and entire staff have been nothing but helpful and genuine since I bought my car there 4 years ago from Dana, who did everything possible to put us in a safe, reliable vehicle. Danielle at the service counter is always ready to greet you with a smile and a quick whip to make you laugh!!!!! Love this place!!! Could not have asked for better experiences for car care!!!!

GOOGLE
Frank Gatto
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-22-2020
Frank Gatto

Dana Halechko went the extra mile to make sure we understood how things worked on our 2007 Corvette. He spent about two hours answering question about how to enter an address into the GPS, how to lower the top, the cruise control and other question about the car. When he did now know, he asked for help. In all I can say I have never had a better sales person during our purchase of other vehicles.

CARS
Jim
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-21-2020
Best dealership hands down

Officially now my #1 dealership to purchase a vehicle. Everyone from sales to service were exceptional. They go above and beyond my expectations and stand behind they're products.

GOOGLE
Robert Landro
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-20-2020
Robert Landro

I brought my Camry in for the annual inspection (2/19/20), and I was quite impressed - for 4 reasons. First, Marge, the Service Supervisor, took me on the grand tour of the remodeled building. She was proud of the new look but, after a nice conversation, assured me that Customer Satisfaction and Service are still a #1 priority with her. And I do believe her. Second, Eduin, a service advisor, is top drawer. Friendly, efficient and professional. I sense he really cares for his customers; he even recognized my voice on the phone when I called for an appointment. Now, that's recognition! Third, I have to thank the technician, Courtney Williams, for his thorough inspection of my car. My safety on the road depends on Courtney and his ability to spot potential problems before they turn into breakdowns. And fourth, when the time comes for major work to be done on my car and I ask to talk with the technician before the work is to be done, I now know that Marge and Eduin will promptly escort me to the repair area. They will introduce me to the technician and he or she will explain the problem with the car and present options. It's all about building good relationships. And the service people at Independence make that real easy.

GOOGLE
Arlene Swantko
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-20-2020
Arlene Swantko

Dana Halechko was a great salesman. I walked in, he was on deck and made me feel comfortable from the start. I’ve previously owned a Toyota so the brand was the reason I walked into the dealership. He was not high pressure and he knew the product. I was clear about what I wanted in a new leased vehicle and he was able to meet my requirements for it. His orientation to my new Corolla was comprehensive and detailed. I drove away with confidence that I could return for follow up if I encounter problems.

GOOGLE
Carol Sist
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
2-19-2020
Carol Sist

No pressure dealership.

GOOGLE
lili 301
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-15-2020
GOOGLE
Wayne Kishbaugh
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
2-15-2020
GOOGLE
Robert D'Angelo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-13-2020
Robert D'Angelo

Fantastic service and there is always someone to help, highly recommend

GOOGLE
Brian Miller
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-9-2020
Brian Miller

Very professional service throughout my whole experience. From our salesman Brian M., to the finance department. Expand everything to us, made sure we were happy with our new 2020 Tacoma. Even got a follow up call a few days later. Thank you we love the truck

GOOGLE
Paul Souchak
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-6-2020
GOOGLE
Kathleen Chapman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2020
Kathleen Chapman

Went with my daughter,Service was excellent,will replace molding for side of car.

GOOGLE
Dora Liberto
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2020
Dora Liberto

Dana Halechko was the best sales man. My husband and I have been looking for another vehicle for a while. When we met Dana he was a no BS type guy. He is straight forward on everything. He is the best sales guy we have ever met. If I were to ever need another car I would not think twice to see Dana.. Thank you Dana for such a good experience.

CARS
Rav 4
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-3-2020
Rosanna

Found the car I wanted and to my standards can’t complain at all and thanks to Shawn he was very helpful Showing my what best fits me

GOOGLE
Kimberly Wills
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-3-2020
Kimberly Wills

Edwin was very helpful, friendly and professional . The whole staff is amazing 💗💗💗💗💗

GOOGLE
Juan Gomez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-29-2020
Juan Gomez

(Translated by Google) They have excellent customer service in both Spanish and English, especially Eduin who with a friendly and professional service helped us at all times both by phone and staff. Highlighting the excellent service of others and the kindness and guidance of their manager. It was an honor to be served in the special way they did. (Original) Tienen un excelente servicio al cliente tanto en español como en inglés, especialmente Eduin el que con un trato amable y profesional nos ayudó en todo momento tanto por teléfono como personal. Resaltando el excelente servicio de los demás y la amabilidad y las orientaciones de su manager. Fue un honor que nos atendieran de la forma tan especial que lo hicieron.

GOOGLE
Anthony Stellar
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-21-2020
Anthony Stellar

Dana Halechko was a huge help with my purchase. I’ve been buying from Independence Toyota for my last several cars and have been happy with the service every time!

GOOGLE
Devin Fester
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-17-2020
Devin Fester

Absolutely fantastic customer service, both on the phone and in person. Eduin and the lady at the maintenance customer service desk were an absolute pleasure to talk with and were very helpful. I even learned a few new things about my '17 Tacoma when I was there. Friendly, professional, and top notch service. Will definitely be back.

GOOGLE
rose r
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-8-2020
GOOGLE
Aunt Judy B
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-7-2020
Aunt Judy B

Great place to buy a Toyota..very friendly

CARS
KP
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-3-2020
Very Pleased

Very happy with my Tocoma and the overall purchase experience. The decision to go with Independence Toyota was an easy one. The internet sales manager, Amanda, was a pleasure to work with, never felt pressured. Finance department not only made it a comfortable experience but was able to get me the best price. The salesman, Dana, was very professional, knowledgeable with the process and the truck. The entire team was A , highly recommended.

GOOGLE
Deborah Baran
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-14-2019
Deborah Baran

Just got my 3rd vehicle from Independence Toyota with the help of Dana Halechko. If you are looking for an experienced salesman who will treat you right...go see Dana.

GOOGLE
Nathan Good
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-14-2019
Nathan Good

I get all my TOYOTA’s served at Independence TOYOTA of Hazleton. The Customer Service Team and Mechanics are the best and most importantly have honesty, and integrity, which is something you do not see in many shops today.

GOOGLE
J. E.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-14-2019
J. E.

Car dealerships are car dealerships, but this one has its act together. Please forgive the temporary renovation, but you'll be happy when you save a few big bills over other dealerships in NEPA.

GOOGLE
Marosa Moonlily
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-14-2019
CARS
Alice
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-12-2019
2019 Toyota Highlander

Our Salesman Dana Was Very Very Helpful And Did Not Pressure Me In Anyway To Purchase The Vehicle. Answered all my questions and explained all the bells and whistles on my New Ride. Thanks Dana I would definitely recommend Anybody to go see Dana for their new vehicle

CARS
Mike
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-9-2019
great experience

Love my new Toyota 4runner off road model. Great purchase experience with Jeff from sales team and Amanda from internet sales. No pressure, transparent transaction. Highly recommended.

GOOGLE
Joey Ciamacco
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-14-2019
Joey Ciamacco

Lon is great!!

GOOGLE
Camilla Schleicher
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-14-2019
Camilla Schleicher

Service appointment, as usual all was great

GOOGLE
Mark Marek
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-14-2019
Mark Marek

Wish I could give a 10 star review for Independence Toyota's service department. Marge, Danielle, Eduin, & Alexis went the extra mile for our company. We have a fleet of 24 vehicles. 10 are Toyotas & all were subject to air bag recalls. 3 vans also had sliding door recalls. Marge got the necessary parts within 2 days & scheduled a vehicle a day for 10 days. Special thanks to the techs who did the work & pointed out some other minor issues for our fleet mechanic. Even though our Toyota vehicles were not purchased at Independence, they treated us like we did. We plan to have all our future major service performed there. 2 vehicles have been scheduled thus far. I like the newly-renovated waiting area & HGTV on their TV. Thanks again for putting the safety of our drivers & passengers at the top of your priority list.

GOOGLE
Sharon Plesh
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-14-2019
Sharon Plesh

I have been dealing with Independence Toyota for many years, owning & leasing Rav 4's. Sales rep Dana Halechko was a great help with my new 2019 Rav. Great service! Thanks Dana